Challenge Accepted!


And start at the point where others have already given up.

banner EBZ Gruppe4



Thomas Bausch

Thomas Bausch
Chairman of the Executive Board (CEO)

Thomas Bausch completed his training at Daimler AG in Sindelfingen and worked there for the first 11 years of his career. In 1993, Mr. Bausch founded Bausch & Lotze GmbH in Ravensburg together with Rainer Lotze. Under the chairmanship of Mr. Bausch, EBZ quickly developed into a global company with additional locations in Germany and abroad. After EBZ took over the ThyssenKrupp Drauz Nothelfer plant in Ravensburg in 2008, Mr. Bausch remained the chairman and majority shareholder of EBZ Group. He was also responsible for group-wide sales.

Alexander Schmeh

Alexander Schmeh
Executive Board Member (COO/Head of Technology)

After receiving a degree in mechanical engineering from Berufsakademie Ravensburg in the field of commissioning and process development, Alexander Schmeh began working at ThyssenKrupp Nothelfer. After having various project and department management functions in the company, Mr. Schmeh was part of the management buyout in the ThyssenKrupp Drauz Nothelfer takeover. Since 2008, Mr. Schmeh has been the member of the Executive Board responsible for the Group's technical departments and is also CEO of EBZ SysTec GmbH.

Markus Mueller

Markus Müller
Executive Board Member (CFO)

Markus Müller began his career at EBZ Group after receiving a degree in business administration from Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW) in Ravensburg and working as Head of Finance and Accounting in the Controlling Department at Zeppelin Systems GmbH in Friedrichshafen. Mr. Müller has fortified the three-person Executive Board team since October 2013 and is responsible for the entire field of commerce.